I’m Really Tired.

I am really tired lately. REALLY tired. I am not one of these people who can live on very little sleep. I have friends who consistently accomplish their days’ work on 3-4 hours of sleep per night. I can’t comprehend how they can do this. I have had to make it for a couple of days in a row without much more sleep than 3-4 hours, but every day? Uh-uh. No way. I can usually make it on about 7 hours, though 8 is better.

Lately, however, our schedule has changed. My oldest daughter, Abby, has begun high school. The thought of that alone makes my head hurt a little bit, where does the time go? Well, Abby has to be dropped off at 6:45 am. Ouch. Currently, I am taking Abby to school and Katie is getting up the two younger girls and getting them to school. I’m not that good at doing hair and getting to the car with all the backpacks, etc. I’m just a little forgetful at times, so me taking Abby is a good move for our family.

So, I’m dropping her off every day and have made a commitment to go and work out or exercise in some way each day. Nothing too strenuous, although I am working with weights consistently for the first time since high school football. I’ll walk on the treadmill, ride my bike, walk the greenway, lift weights or some combination of those elements. I feel pretty good, but I am just about to fall on my face at 2:00 in the afternoon.

What do you do when you get tired? I’m taking suggestions. One thing I read this morning helped me, and maybe will help you too. I was reading the Bible and read Psalm 3:5 which says this, “I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the Lord sustains me.”

Even if I’m physically spent, I can never lose sight of the fact that the Lord is the strength of my life, both physically, mentally and spiritually. He’s there for me and He’s there for you. Not that just a
little power nap wouldn’t help

Leave a Reply

